top of page
  • Writer's pictureHelen Gaudin

Diary of an Overweight Cat #3

Destination down, the journey continues.


The new diet is a bit of trial and error. Mum has had to fix food so that I will eat it. She gave me wet food for breakfast that had no taste. I wouldn't eat it, and I was getting ravenous, and I had to eat diet biscats. They were slightly better than the wet food. I kept telling Mum I was hungry. Then she fixed the food by putting Vegemite in it. That gave it some taste, and I agreed to eat it.


Dinner has been a mixed bag of food Mum has been giving us. The minced stuff she gave us was disgusting; Khepra and I both protested. Mum agreed that we wouldn't have to eat that yukky stuff.


Then she gave us the good stuff, cubed venison and the chunky mixed meat, full of tasty chunks of liver, heart, chicken, beef and venison. Khepra and I cleaned our dishes, and I didn't have to eat biscats to fill up.


Last night was a less successful offering. Pilchards. Mum tried to make them more palatable by pan-frying, but they were not a great success. The whole fish is a bit weird, and we were not sure what to do with them, so we dragged them out of our dish onto the floor. Mum, when we did that. We did eat most of the fish over the evening.


Mum was happy today when she weighed me as she said I had lost 1 .2 kg. I think I will have to look around the house to see where they might have gone. She said Khepra has to go onto old cat food. I think that is a bit mean because Khepra likes his food fresh.


Bye for now

Serida




PS = Khepra does love me.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page